Happy Blogday to Me!

20160321_135023-4

I’m actually a couple of days late but apparently Sunday was the 9th anniversary of my signing up with WordPress. Seems like a good time to post a long-overdue update. (Note: This particular blog doesn’t go back nine years so don’t try to scroll back that far. It’s had a couple of incarnations.)

There has been so much going on! (If this was Instagram, I’d insert half a dozen cute emojis here.) 🙂 Here are a few highlights with links and things to check out… And I’ll have more to share in the coming weeks!

 Restore My Soul, my new devotional colouring book, has already started hitting book stores, so be sure to ask for it if you can’t find it on the shelves, or you can order it from several different online retailers. I provide links on my website here.

A1TAaxLfqDL

I’m finally on Instagram! I wanted to be able to connect with those who buy Restore My Soul and want to share pictures of the pages they’ve coloured. You can join in the fun by following me and searching/using the hashtags #restoremysouldevo and #annhovsepian. I’ve shared sneak peeks at Restore My Soul pages and you’ll also see my latest attempts at doodling, lettering, colouring and more. Lots of colour and lots fun! Click below…

Instagram image

 On May 7, I’ll be (nervously) hosting a book launch / colouring party in my neighbourhood. I have never attempted anything like this before so I’m not sure what to expect but “nothing ventured, nothing gained,” right?! 1924250_36240912797_2388_nI thought a traditional book signing would be pretty boring so I’ve rented Espace POP on Park Avenue for the day and am inviting everyone to come and spend some time colouring free pages I’ll have on hand while they check out my books and other goodies.
I’m going to whip up crayon and marker rolls similar to this one I made ages ago and have those available, too.

Eek! I have so much to prepare but I can’t wait! If you’re in the Montreal area, please come! Here’s the official Facebook event page.

 In February, a resource I created for Canadian Baptist Women of Ontario & Quebec, including two free colouring pages, went live on their website. You can find it here.

It was a privilege to be asked to participate in a special Holy Week devotional series published by In Touch this month. My piece was for Good Friday and you can read it here (or in your March 2016 devotional, if you’re an In Touch subscriber). Here’s an excerpt:

The cross of Christ is more than the wood His body was nailed to 2,000 years ago. It’s more than a symbol, on churches or jewelry, of what Jesus did for us. The cross we carry must be a consciousness of the debt we owe God and the willingness to live—or die—for Him.

That’s all for today! See you all soon… and don’t forget to connect with me on Instagram and Facebook! 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Happy Blogday to Me!

  1. Espirational Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 4:14 pm Reply

    Sounds like you’ve got a lot of good stuff going on. Congratulations!

    • Ann-Margret Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 4:36 pm Reply

      Thanks so much for your lovely comment and for visiting my blog! Have a great day. 🙂

  2. Patti Townley-Covert Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 6:47 pm Reply

    Love the blog’s new look. So excited to see all that’s going on. Congrats on the 9 years.

    • Ann-Margret Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 7:33 pm Reply

      Thanks, Patti! I’m still pondering the colours (I don’t have a choice about the red banner, which I love, but there’s no red in the image from my book cover) but I’m leaving it for now. 🙂 See you soon!

Please share your thoughts!

