“Don’t Quarrel On the Way!”

Since my last post was fairly long, I’ll keep this one short. ๐Ÿ™‚

As you read the Bible, you may come across passages that encourage you, convict you, trouble you, inspire you, inform you, or strengthen you. Once in a while, however, you stumble across a verse that amuses you. Well, I do, anyway. Here’s an example that makes me giggle every time.
joseph and brothers
In Genesis 45:24, Joseph is talking to his brothers just before they return to theirย father. The verse says:

Then he sent his brothers away, and as they were leaving he said to them, “Don’t quarrel on the way!”

It makes me wonder if he wagged his finger at them, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you have any examples of verses that just make you smile? I need to jot these down as they come to mind. I know there are others. And I love that there’s a touch of humour in the Bible.

Please share your thoughts!

