New Column: Creative Connections

This is turning out to be an exciting year for me in terms of writing projects. Besides the release of my latest book for tween girls, Truth, Dare, Double Dare, I’ve had two new columns launch this fall and was just invited to write for a women’s ministry website. Here’s the scoop:

1. I already shared the link to my ChristianWeek column, but here it is again for quick reference (or for those of you visiting my blog for the first time. My column is called “Faith That Follows” and my first piece was “Choosing What Is Better.”

celebrate this day2. My “Creative Connections” column on Nicole O’Dell’s Choose NOW Ministries website launched on Friday. Please take a look, and leave a comment if you have a moment! Click here. (And here is my “about” page at CNM.) My first article is titled “Make Every Day an Occasion” and includes this original artwork by me.

3. In another month or two, I’ll be writing for FullFill, an online magazine for Christian women.

Before I sign off, I want to wish all my Canadian friends a Happy Thanksgiving (it’s tomorrow, October 13)  and remind everyone that…

The optimist says the cup is half full.
The pessimist says the cup is half empty.
The child of God says, “My cup runneth over.”

Also: “Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.” (Colossians 4:2)

One of my "calligraphy" doodles in my art journal.

One of my “calligraphy” doodles in my art journal.

Tagged: , , , ,

Please share your thoughts!

