Good Choices . . . and Serendipity

I love the word serendipity . . . especially when it happens to me! On Friday morning I decided to start a “Good Choices” journal to motivate me toward more positive action and less stinkin’ thinkin’ (particularly about myself). I want to jot down small victories in making wise choices about everyday things and answers to my prayers for wisdom. So, of course, I needed to find a nice notebook to use.

Now, anyone who knows me knows that I almost NEVER need to run to the store if I need any kind of stationery supplies. You could shop in my home office. Anyway, I looked at my stack of blank journals and notebooks and this is what jumped out at me. Could it be more perfect? I’ve been “saving” it for a few years, not knowing for what. Now I know. 🙂

Good Choices journal

And here’s a peek at the inside cover that I hand-lettered:

good choices

2 thoughts on “Good Choices . . . and Serendipity

  1. Janet Sketchley Monday, September 22, 2014 at 10:44 am Reply

    Excellent idea, and perfect for a Monday’s fresh start! Love the journal, too.

    • Ann-Margret Monday, September 22, 2014 at 11:00 am Reply

      Thanks, Janet! It makes me smile. 🙂

Please share your thoughts!

