GIVEAWAY: Mom’s Night Out resource pack

When I was in California last week, one of the conference events was a screening of the new film Mom’s Night Out. We got to hear from one of the stars of the movie, Sarah Drew, who popped in to tell us about it and to share from her own experiences of being a mom.

I’m not a mother but I know that several of my friends are excited about this film. So when they handed out MNO goodie bags, I knew I needed to give mine away. Here’s where you come in!

The goodie bag doesn’t include a DVD of the movie but it does have a bunch of other fun things, as you’ll see in the photos below (click on them to view them larger):

  • a pair of MNO socks
  • dog tag / prayer tags on a small chain
  • a “to do” list pad
  • an MNO pen
  • a fun postcard from MOPS
  • an MNO resource DVD
  • a gift card that gives access to additional resources
  • an MNO decal
  • a tip book for dads on “mom’s night out”
  • a movie poster and other info cards

So, how can you win this fun pack? I’ll keep it simple. Simply leave a comment below telling me about one special thing you remember or appreciate about your mother (biological or otherwise) by midnight, May 23 (any time zone). On Saturday, May 24, I will throw all your names into a pot (or hat or basket or box. . .you get the idea) and randomly draw one. I’ll announce the winner later that day.

NOTE: Because of potential shipping costs, I will have to limit this giveaway to Canadian and American readers. Sorry about that! I’ll try to have an international giveaway later this year.

Okay, go for it! I look forward to reading your comments. 🙂

Tagged: ,

21 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: Mom’s Night Out resource pack

  1. Cheryl Peck Friday, May 16, 2014 at 10:32 am Reply

    My Mom always made time to listen to me and was interested in how my day went. When I left home and was working full time a day never went by that I did not call her to chat. She died very suddenly at a very young age. I am so glad that I took the time to connect with her daily while I had the chance and I look forward to our heavenly reunion some day.

    • Ann-Margret Friday, May 16, 2014 at 11:10 am Reply

      Thanks for sharing this, Cheryl! What a beautiful reminder that we need to daily appreciate the special people in our lives. I enjoyed reading about your relationship with your mom.

  2. Silva Emerian Friday, May 16, 2014 at 11:33 am Reply

    My mother taught me to love Jesus, to think of others before myself, and the importance of a beautiful heart. I can be the mother I am only because of the mother she was to me.

    • Ann-Margret Friday, May 16, 2014 at 11:37 am Reply

      What a precious memory of your mother, Silva! Thank you for sharing.

  3. April Hardwick Friday, May 16, 2014 at 1:12 pm Reply

    I really appreciate my Mom’s unconditional support. She’s always willing to drop whatever she can to help.

    • Ann-Margret Friday, May 16, 2014 at 2:24 pm Reply

      Sounds like my Mom. 🙂 What a blessing. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Julie Friday, May 16, 2014 at 1:23 pm Reply

    My mother was a wonderful example of selfless love. Though she did have a tendency to do too much for us, I am thankful for the memories of her example. Especially on days when I am feeling selfish! Cannot wait for our heavenly reunion someday- hopefully soon!

    • Ann-Margret Friday, May 16, 2014 at 2:25 pm Reply

      Thanks for sharing, Julie! I can’t imagine not having my mother around but I know I will experience that one day (unless Jesus comes first or takes me first!) I’m glad you have such special memories of your mom.

  5. Melissa Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 1:43 am Reply

    My mom taught me about selflessness. She will do almost anything for those that she loves. I only hope to be half the woman she is when all is said and done.

    • Ann-Margret Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 4:45 pm Reply

      What a blessing to have that kind of example to follow! Thanks for sharing, Melissa. 🙂

  6. Jennifer Verreault Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 6:55 am Reply

    When I saw it I must say I haven’t laugh so hard at a movie in a long time.

    • Ann-Margret Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 4:45 pm Reply

      Good to know you enjoyed it, Jennifer. Thanks!

  7. Jennifer Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 9:14 am Reply

    Well, even though I am a little late in the game of joining in this fun, I just had to post something about my wonderful Mom. She loves Jesus Christ and raised all 5 of her children to love Him too by setting the example of seeking, trusting, and loving God. Her quiet time with the Lord is what left the biggest impression on me as a child and teen and even now, as an adult. On a personal level, she has been so present in my life and the life of my children – praying for us, doing for us, giving to us, spending time with us and just plain loving us! I love her so much and cherish her! My husband jokes that when the time comes for my Mom to be with the Lord, my sister and I will end up planting lawn chairs by her grave and spend lots of time there just being “with her!”

    • Ann-Margret Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 4:47 pm Reply

      You’re not late, Jennifer! The contest runs until the end of next week. 🙂 What a lovely tribute to your mom. I really appreciate you sharing about her. She is obviously a blessing in your life!

    • Ann-Margret Sunday, May 25, 2014 at 3:14 pm Reply

      Jennifer, you won the giveaway! 🙂

  8. Heather Skeates Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 2:04 pm Reply

    Oh the memories….my mom had a giggle like no other…and she LOVED to tell me her funny ‘childhood’ stories as we’d lay and snuggle in bed together (which I was only allowed to do when my dad would be out late and then he had the BIG chore of carrying me into my bed). And after my dad died, our relationship changed and we became very close. She LOVED my children fiercely and poured herself and her faith into them whenever she had the opportunity. One of my earliest childhood memories (when I was about 3) was seeing my mom on her knees beside her bed praying….and she did that quite often! I was SO blessed to have her for my mom!

    • Ann-Margret Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 4:48 pm Reply

      I couldn’t help but smile as I read your comments, Heather. Your mom sounds delightful! 🙂 Thanks for sharing these memories with us!

  9. Alana S. Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 5:48 pm Reply

    My mother has the patience of a saint! Truly something in the genetic pool that I would have gotten from her! 🙂

    • Ann-Margret Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 7:47 pm Reply

      Thanks for sharing, Alana! And thank God for patience mothers. 🙂

  10. Amanda Pearce Monday, May 19, 2014 at 2:22 pm Reply

    I have SO many amazing memories of my mom. She taught me all about Jesus, and His incredible love for me. She guided me in prayer when i asked Him to come into my heart and become the centre of my life when i was only 5 yrs old. She taught me to love MUCH and to expect little, that it’s so much more rewarding to serve others than is to receive. My all time favorite memory was when i was upset or crying…. she would pick me up, hold me in her arms, and within a few seconds i would be laughing again. It was as if the whole world just stopped in those moments and i felt the safest i have ever felt. She was the only person who could do that, bring me from tears to giggles. I feel so blessed that I have so many sweet memories of her 🙂

    • Ann-Margret Monday, May 19, 2014 at 5:03 pm Reply

      Having known your mom, I really appreciated this, Amanda! She was someone unforgettable and it’s only now that I’m 42 that I understand just how short her life was. And yet she packed a lot of love and grace into her years. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

Please share your thoughts!

