Freebie Friday: Colouring pages

Several days ago I promised that I’d post some downloadable colouring pages. Here we go!

As many of you know, I am not a professional artist. I’m simply someone who enjoys doodling and trying my hand at different styles of illustration and lettering. I’ve dabbled in art journalling, calligraphy, drawing, watercolour, etc., but I haven’t quite mastered any of those skills yet. Probably because I’m too busy trying to meet deadlines that involve writing instead of art! That’s okay…If my hobby turned into a job, maybe I wouldn’t enjoy it as much as I do now.

Nevertheless, some of my friends have been very supportive of my efforts and I’ve had requests to illustrate the names of their children, to design a t-shirt logo (for a mission trip I went on last year) and to share some of my colouring pages. In response to popular demand for the latter, I’ve put together four of my drawings and created a PDF that you can download. The print quality won’t be flawless but I tested the pages and I think the contrast is just sharp enough. Please let me know if you have any problems with the file and I’ll try to make adjustments as needed. (Alas, I am Photoshop-less, so my abilities are limited.)

Here’s a quick preview of what you’ll find in the PDF:

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

The last illustration (which I see from the thumbnails is a bit faint in one cornerβ€”sorry!) was inspired by the work ofΒ Stephanie AckermanΒ and one of her online workshops that I participated in. I love her quirky style and had fun trying to mimic it. (I just want to give credit where credit is due!)

And here’s the link to the file to download: Colouring pages. I hope you’ll have fun with these. If you do, please share this blog post with your friends…and let me know. I love feedback. Oh, and I’d love to see pictures of your coloured pages! Please post links in the comments section or send them to me by e-mail (ann @ annhovsepian . com). Thanks! πŸ˜€

Before I go, I want to share with you the verse God pressed on my heart this morning: β€œBe anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.” (Philippians 4:6)

Have a wonderful, blessing-filled weekend!

P.S. If you found this page through a link shared by a friend, I hope you’ll check out the rest of my blog. I invite you to “like” my Facebook page, too:Β https://www.facebook.com/ann.hovsepian.author. Come again soon!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Freebie Friday: Colouring pages

  1. […] bump into author Ann Hovsepian in the Sisterhood Magazine writer’s group, and come across a fun little freebie she’s offering at her blog. Ann has been inspired by one of my favorite artists, Stephanie Ackerman, and has created some […]

Please share your thoughts!

