Meet author Jocelyn Green and (maybe) win a quilt by me!

Several years ago, I had the privilege of meeting Jocelyn Green at an Evangelical Press Association convention. We were both “just” freelance writers back then but we also had book projects in the works. We ended up signing on with the same literary agent and have had fun watching the progress of each other’s careers since then. She has become a prolific author whose range has gone from devotionals for military families to a fabulous new series of Civil War-era novels. (I lovedย Wedded to War and can’t wait to readย Widow of Gettysburg!)

I could go on and on but I invite you to discover her for yourself. And one really fun way to do that right now is to check out her Gettysburg Grand Give-away blog post, which features great photos from her family’s recent trip to Gettysburg as well as a fantastic give-away that I am unashamedly biased about because it features a baby quilt that Jocelyn asked me to sew just for this contest! (Whew, that was a long sentence.) ๐Ÿ˜€ Here’s a sneak peek at the quilt as well as the link to the give-away (click on the photo):

Gettysburg-give-away-final

The contest closes at midnight on July 29, so hurry!

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Meet author Jocelyn Green and (maybe) win a quilt by me!

  1. LeeAnn Tuesday, July 16, 2013 at 7:36 am Reply

    Gettysburg is very close to my home. In fact I will be there today for work! One of my favorite fabric stores is in Gettysburg too. They have the largest selection of apparel fabric in my area.

    • Ann-Margret Tuesday, July 16, 2013 at 9:33 am Reply

      That’s so cool, LeeAnn! I hope you entered the contest. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. marilyn segerstrom Sunday, July 28, 2013 at 6:50 pm Reply

    I took care of Jocelyn’s kids and I had a blast. she and rob are great people and I enjoy her writing

    • Ann-Margret Sunday, July 28, 2013 at 7:31 pm Reply

      Jocelyn is definitely a gem. Thanks for your comment, Marilyn, and for visiting my blog!

Please share your thoughts!

