We have a winner! PLUS: Mystery flower update

Good morning, friends! It’s a goooooooooorgeous Saturday in Montreal. You know those jewels of days when the sun is shining but the temperature is comfortable and there’s a gentle breeze? Yum! ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope your corner of the world is pleasant right now, too.

First things first! I gathered all the entries to my “Mommy Goodies” giveaway and then used the simple but trusty random number generator at random.org to pull up a winning number. Guess who now has a delightful package of treats with her name on it. It’s Audrey Jones! Congratulations! I’ve got your contact info so we’ll make arrangements for me to get this to you. Thank you all for participating and for letting your friends know about the giveaway, too.

Coming up soon will be something for all of you. I’m planning to upload some of the colouring pages I’ve created. You’ll be able to print them out and enjoy them and share them! Stay tuned for those.

In the meantime, I wanted to give you a little update on the mystery flower I told you about a couple of weeks ago. I still don’t know what she’s called but I thought you might find it interesting to see how this…

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

became this…

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

which became this…

???????????????????????????????

and this…

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*happy sigh*

My guess is that the orange blooms will grow column-like and then, once they die or drop off or somehow are through, the wheat-like sheaf will be left behind.

Thanks for visiting again. Now I’m off to finish laundry and run an errand before I meet my 16-year-old niece for a special lunch date. We’re going to see Despicable Me 2. Woohoo! Can’t wait. ๐Ÿ˜€

Tagged: ,

Please share your thoughts!

