GIVEAWAY: Mommy Goodies

To show my appreciation for all of you who have been visiting and reading my blog, I thought it was time to host a giveaway. (Pausing to listen to exclamations of joy…)

I’m not exactly a hoarder but, being involved in (a) the publishing industry and (b) church and women’s ministries, over time I collect great resources that I occasionally look at and think, “Okay, this needs to go to a good home where it will actually be used.” So that’s what I’m doing today!

Today’s giveaway is a treasure trove of goodies for a mom who might need some inspiration and encouragement. You know how it can be for moms sometimes…

Busy mom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s what I’m giving away:

  • “Growing Up Together” — a spiral-bound 158-page activity/devotional book for moms and kids to work on
  • “Quiet Moments for Busy Moms”
  • A travel bingo game
  • A set of fun and colourful binder dividers
  • A pocket-size flip-top notebook (with the delightful illustration above of a busy mom)
  • A set of lovely thank-you cards
  • Two Bic “For Her” pens

Giveaway

And here’s how you can enter the prize draw to win this great package, either for yourself or for a deserving friend. There are FOUR ways you can enter and you can enter more than once. The more entries, the greater your chance of winning:

  1. The easiest way: Leave a comment anywhere on this blog letting me know about a post you enjoyed, or even making a suggestion about what kinds of things you’d enjoy seeing on my blog. (You can comment more than once but I’ll only count one of your comments as an entry.)
  2. Another easy way: Tweet a link to this giveaway (you can use the handy Twitter button below). (Counts as one entry.)
  3. Post a link to this giveaway on your own blog and then come back and share the link to your blog post in a comment here. (Counts as one entry.)
  4. Tell your friends about this giveaway via Facebook, e-mail, etc. Ask them to mention that you sent them here when they leave their comment-entry. For every friend who mentions you in a comment, you get another entry. While you’re at it, I’d love it if you encouraged your friends to check out the rest of my blog after they’ve entered the giveaway.

The deadline for entering the giveaway is Friday, July 12, at midnight (Eastern Time). I will gather all the names and do a draw next Saturday morning. Because of the size of the giveaway package, I will have to limit this draw to U.S. and Canadian participants only. Please note, too, that I will need a way to reach you if I draw your name so make sure you provide your e-mail address when you leave your comment.

Sound fun? I think so! 😀 If you have any questions, please let me know and I’ll add clarification to this post.

Ready? Set? GO!

Tagged: ,

13 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: Mommy Goodies

  1. Cheryl Peck Saturday, July 6, 2013 at 11:28 am Reply

    Thank you Ann-Margret for your generous and loving spirit! I have a niece expecting her first baby in October so this would be a wonderful gift for her to receive.

    • Ann-Margret Saturday, July 6, 2013 at 12:49 pm Reply

      Super! You’re in. 😀

  2. Cheryl Peck Saturday, July 6, 2013 at 2:47 pm Reply

    I also have 2 other nieces with young daughters. There may be a run on the gifts should I win!! lol :0)

    • Ann-Margret Saturday, July 6, 2013 at 2:48 pm Reply

      Haha! Hopefully they’ll be willing to share. 😀

  3. Audrey Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 9:36 pm Reply

    Hey Ann-Margret, here I am finally commenting. I have a bunch of mommy friends who could use a gift!

    • Ann-Margret Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 9:42 pm Reply

      That was pretty quick, actually. 😀 Your name’s in. How sweet of you to think of your friends.

  4. Jennifer Hooper Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 9:50 pm Reply

    It was sweet of her! I don’t often get time to enter things. 🙂 Thank you!

    • Ann-Margret Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 9:56 pm Reply

      Thanks for entering, Jennifer, and welcome to my blog!

  5. Silva Monday, July 8, 2013 at 2:51 pm Reply

    I’m in, AM! Those pens are calling my name! Thanks for your uplifting words!

    • Ann-Margret Monday, July 8, 2013 at 3:05 pm Reply

      The pens? Really? That’s too cute, Silva. 😀 I’ve got your name down. Thanks for visiting and participating!

      • Silva Monday, July 8, 2013 at 3:06 pm

        What can I say? I’m a writer at heart!

  6. April Monday, July 8, 2013 at 9:48 pm Reply

    Looking back – I don’t think it will surprise you that I enjoy your art journal posts 😀 Looking forward – I would love to see some more devotional type posts/thoughts from you, I always find you inspiring.

    • Ann-Margret Monday, July 8, 2013 at 10:25 pm Reply

      That’s really helpful feedback, April. Thanks so much! ❤ Your name's in. 😀

Please share your thoughts!

